Home     |      About      |     How to JOIN     |        Safety      |     Financial     |     York     |     Contact Us


YORK
Claims Management for the Fund

YORK Claims Office Contacts

FIRST REPORT CONTACT

Email: Firstreport-al-bir@yorkrsg.com       
Fax: 205-214-1191


DIRECTOR OF CLAIMS

Todd Hager
Director of Claims
Phone: 334-301-0494

thager@atacompfund.org

 

ADJUSTERS

Kelly Bennett
Kelly.Bennett@yorkrsg.com   
Medical Only Adjuster
Phone: 205-583-9546   
Fax: 614-932-8820

Sharon Gray
Sharon.Gray@yorkrsg.com       
Claims Adjuster
Phone: 205-581-9119   
Fax: 614-932-8800

Glenda Howe
Glenda.Howe@yorkrsg.com       
Senior Claims Adjuster
Phone: 205-581-9263   
Fax: 614-717-6437

Tyson Kisor
Tyson.Kisor@yorkrsg.com
Complex Claims Specialist
Phone: 205-581-9471     
Fax: 614-932-8797

Sarah Martin
Sarah.Martin@yorkrsg.com
Senior Claims Adjuster
Phone: 205-581-9111     
Fax: 614-932-8813

Anna Moreland
Anna.Moreland@yorkrsg.com       
Senior Claims Adjuster
Phone: 205-581-9101   
Fax: 614-932-8791

Daniel O'Shields
Daniel.Oshields@yorkrsg.com       
Senior Claims Adjuster
Phone: 205-581-9451     
Fax: 614-932-8790

Brandy Wells
Brandy.Wells@yorkrsg.com       
Claims Assistant
Phone: 205-581-9150     
Fax: 614-932-8834

Matt Graham
Matt.Graham@yorkrsg.com
Unit Manager 
Phone: 205-581-9329     
Fax: 614-932-8793

Jennifer Whitfield
Jennifer.Whitfield@yorkrsg.com    
Unit Manager 
Phone: 205-581-9141     
Fax:  614-932-8204

 

 

First Report of Injury Submission:

Email: Firstreport-al-bir@yorkrsg.com       
Fax:  205-214-1191

 

First Report of Injury Form

Nature of Injury Codes

 

About YORK

YORK is one of the fastest-growing national risk management providers offering claims management, medical managed care, self-insured groups, alternative risk financing and RMIS software. The company employs over 700 associates throughout the U.S.

Claim Protocols

From the moment the call is made to YORK's First Call hotline, an experienced professional begins handling your claim immediately. Their adjusters are trained and their performance evaluation is based on all aspects of solid claims management to include:

• Aggressive claims handling
• Prompt and thorough investigation
• Recorded statements taken on questionable files
• 3-point contact within 24 hours of assignment
• Supervisory review of all claims
• Individual loss reserving
• Payments made for all related workers’ compensation benefits
• Medical management provided on each file
• Applicable state filings made
• Recovery of third party and second injury fund claims included

In addition to superior claims management, YORK offers the following:

Experienced Claim Teams

Average claim experience of over 20 years among senior adjusters

• Account-specific, state specific adjuster assignments
• Adjuster assignment levels average 125 lost time files, 350 medical-only files
• Supervisor to adjuster ratio is 1:3
• In-house continuing education program

Legal Services

• In-house attorney as a resource and legal bill review
• File coordination with defense counsel

Information Systems

• Full-service proprietary, mainframe-based claims administration system
• Web-based, on-line access to adjuster notes and financial information
• Flexible RMIS reporting functionality
• Electronic report delivery
 

 

 

 

Alabama Trucking Association Workers Compensation Fund
PO Box 241605, Montgomery, Alabama 36124-1605
  Telephone: 334.834.7911   Fax: 334.834.7931
© Copyright Alabama Trucking Association Workers Compensation Self Insurance Fund.
All rights reserved.